Marco Marco New York Fashion Week Runway Show

Marco Marco designer Morante is famous for his extravagant catwalk shows. His 2018 catwalk show at New York Fashion Week was no exception, it was groundbreaking – featuring 34 transgender models, including Gigi gorgeous, Trace Lysette, as well as Dominique Jackson and Angelica Ross from FX’s series Pose. The show helped to add diversity to an industry that has a specific narrow image of what beauty is. Morante said “I wanted to create a space to celebrate trans bodies”.

Morante, the designer behind Marco Marco underwear, unveiled his Collection Seven line on September 8th at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom. The collection featured a range of more avant-garde and flamboyant styles that Morante is famous for. Bold and brave, these styles will wow in the coming season.

Model list in order: Tony Moore @lounginwithtony Vicky Vox @thevickyvox Murray Swanby @murrayswanbyla Ali Mushtaq @Gettingwolfie Brandon Pereyra @airoticlv Nikita Dragun @nikita_dragun Manny Makeup @MannyMUA733 James Charles @jamescharles Casandra Moore @cassandrajames_ Jumari @Yeah_thas_me Rhea Litre @rhealitre Timo Nunez @timonunez_official Brittany Lee @brittycentxo Seth Andrew @sir_ndrewsilver Miss Nadia @ms.nadiapopova Rodney Santiago @rodineysantiago Vander Von Odd @vandervonodd Korie Hayes @korriehayesofficial Sonique @xosonique Zakar Twins @zakartwins Michael Silas @msilas23 Diana Cole @dianacoleofficial Dexter Mayfield @dexterated Miss Shalea @miss_shalae Stephen Walker @stephenwalker100 Isabella Brenza @isbella_brenza Misty Violet @missmistyviolet Derrell Bullock @thederrellbullock Julien Yaz Barbies Addiction @barbiesaddiction Jesse Pattison @jp4me Gracie Cartier @madamejeuge Richie Vetter @imrichievetter Ongina @ongina Arisce Wanzer @ariscestocrat Posh the Artist @poshtheartist_ Laith Ashley @laith_ashley Jo Jo @xjojox7 Sam Elliot @samski411 Claudia Extravaanza @claudia_charriezofficial Domi Extravaganza @dsilverintl Kiki Extravaganza @xtravagram Kivon @kivon747fashionzone Mimi Tao @mimi_tao Laganja Estranja @laganjaestranja Stephen Dehler @theonlysteven Raja @sutanamrull
Available online: https://vocla.com Music by: Andrea Meli & Hector Fonseca https://soundcloud.com/realmelimusic @m_e_l_i_official https://soundcloud.com/djhectorfonseca @djhectorfonseca

Laverne Cos celebrated the show on instagram:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

When I started #TransIsBeautiful 3 years ago I wanted it to be a way for trans folks to celebrate what makes us uniquely and beautifully trans. It wasn’t about how cis we can look but rather about celebrating those things about us that are uniquely and beautifully trans. The #marcomarcoshow last night which featured a cast or all trans models feels like yet another fulfillment of the empowerment of trans beauty this hashtag is meant to celebrate and engender. Thank you to everyone who has used this hashtag to empower yourselves and each other. Congratulations to everyone in the historic Marco Marco Show last night. #TransIsBeautiful Regrann from @faymeproblems – Last night was full of so much love and so much beauty. @geenarocero @ariscestocrat @tracelysette @gigigorgeous @dominiquet.a.r.jackson @alionsfear @thelinabradford @steroidbeyonce @laith_ashley @angelicaross @leeummmm @theofficial_amarijayce @carmen_carrera @ftmmuscle @hansongobron @marcomarcounderwear #nyfw #transgender #transisbeautiful #lgbt #marcomarco #nyfw2018 #lgbtq #marcomarcoshow – #regrann

A post shared by laverne cox (@lavernecox) on

Morante, the designer behind Marco Marco underwear, is also famous for making outfits for Britney Spears, Nicki Minaj, Ke$ha, Katy Perry and other pop princesses.